Best E-Signature for Remote Teams: Count Senders, Not Seats
The most reliable e-signature system for remote teams is one you can verify. Six tools priced for 3 and 4 senders over 1 and 3 years, with each catch named.
A five-person remote team usually has three people who send contracts and a long list of contractors, candidates and clients who only sign. Per-seat plans bill you for every sender, every month, whether the team sent forty documents or none.
The most reliable e-signature system for remote teams is the one whose reliability you can check: an audit trail on every document, verified signers, live status tracking, completed copies to every party, and no cap that stops you in your busiest month. For a team that signs occasionally or in bursts and wants no subscription, my pick is SignWith.
I read every pricing page below in September 2026 and priced two real team shapes for one and three years. Where a tool beats SignWith for your team, the page says so and names it.
On this page
What makes an e-signature tool reliable for a remote team?
A reliable e-signature tool for a remote team is one where you can prove who signed, see where every document is stuck, and keep sending in a heavy month. Nobody outside a vendor can inspect its servers, so this page uses six criteria you can check yourself:
- An audit trail on every document. Timestamps, IP address, device and email events, sealed into a completion record you can hand to anyone who asks.
- Verified signers. A code sent to the signer's email, so a forwarded link is not enough to sign.
- Signers who never need an account. Contractors and clients in other time zones should open, sign and leave, on any phone.
- Status you can see. Sent, opened, viewed and completed, so you know who to chase without a call.
- Reminders. Automated on most subscription tools; on some tools you send the nudge yourself.
- A cap that survives a burst. A monthly or yearly envelope cap decides whether your quarter-start contractor renewals go out on time.
On the legal side, the US ESIGN Act says a signature, contract or other record "may not be denied legal effect, validity, or enforceability solely because it is in electronic form" (15 U.S.C. 7001, verified September 2026). For SignWith: SignWith's email OTP verification, consent record, signing record and audit trail are designed to support the requirements of the ESIGN Act and UETA.
Why remote teams overpay for e-signatures
Remote teams rarely overpay because signing fails. They overpay because the bill counts the wrong thing. Here is what users of the big tools said in 2026:
- Seats for occasional senders. A Dropbox Sign reviewer on Capterra (August 2026): "What I like least is that the pricing can feel a little high if you only need to send documents for signature occasionally."
- Yearly caps. A SignNow user on Trustpilot (May 2026): "100 invites per year is ridiculous for any real business. That's not even 10 documents per month."
- Annual lock-in. A DocuSign customer on Trustpilot (September 2026): "With docusign a monthly subscription is a 1 year subscription!"
- Admin weight. A DocuSign reviewer on Capterra (July 2026) found the "backend administration dashboard can feel a bit complex and cluttered when you are trying to manage user permissions".
- Signers who never get the email. A SignNow user on Trustpilot (September 2026): "some clients do not get their emails and it's often a constant juggle of 'I didn't get it' and 'search your spam box'."
The fix is to count your senders, not your team. Signers never need a seat on any tool here. Only the people who send do, and on SignWith not even they do: one account sends for everyone.
How I picked and checked the six tools
I started from the tools that rank for remote and small-team e-signature searches, then kept the six a remote team would realistically shortlist: SignWith, SignNow, BoldSign, Dropbox Sign, Signeasy and DocuSign. PandaDoc is left out on purpose because it is a proposal builder first.
For each tool I read the vendor's own pricing page in September 2026 and pulled dated 2026 ratings and quotes from Capterra and Trustpilot. I've used most of these tools, but nothing below is a timed test: every number traces to a linked source.
| Feature | SignWithOur pick | SignNow | BoldSign | Dropbox Sign | Signeasy | DocuSign |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Credits per signed document, no subscription | Per user a month, or $1.50 per invite on Site License | Per user a month; free plan for one sender | Per user a month | Per seat a month | Per user a month |
| Who sends | One account the whole team sends from; separate team accounts coming soon | Priced per user in the FAQ | Each user; team management from Growth | Standard: 2 to 5 users; Premium for 5 or more | Each seat | Each user |
| Signer needs an account | No | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | No, per the pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | No, per a Capterra reviewer |
| Automatic reminders | Coming soon | Yes, on Business | Yes, every plan including free | Yes, every plan | Business and Business Pro only | Yes, every plan |
| Audit trail | Yes, with a Certificate of Completion | Not listed in the pricing FAQ | Yes, every plan | Yes, time-stamped, every plan | Not listed on the pricing page | Yes, real-time, every plan |
| Sending cap | No monthly cap; packs valid 12 months | 100 invites per user a year | Free 25 a month; Growth 50 per user a month | Unlimited signature requests | Unlimited, under a fair usage policy | Personal 5 a month; Standard 100 per user a year |
| 3 senders, 20 documents a month, 1 year | 4 Business packs + 1 Basic pack ($29 each, $9) | $288 on Business | $180 on Growth, or $0 on free with one sender | $900 on Standard ($630 in a first promo year) | $720 on Business | $1,080 on Standard |
The table shows the pattern: SignWith is the only tool with no subscription and no per-sender charge, and the only one where automatic reminders are still coming soon.
The 6 best e-signature tools for remote teams
Each tool gets the same checks: what it is, where it helps a remote team, where it falls short, its price with the month checked, and who it suits.
1. SignWith: best for remote teams that sign in bursts, with no subscription

SignWith is pay-per-document e-signature software, and we built it. There are no seats and no subscription: you buy credits, and a credit is used only when a document is signed. One credit covers one signed document, however many people sign it.
For a remote team it works like this. Your team buys one SignWith account, and everyone who sends documents uses it. The people who sign, inside the team or outside it, never sign up: they open the link and sign in the browser on any device.
One SignWith account, a whole remote team sending
- Step 1Upload the filePDF, JPEG or PNG
- Step 2Add fields and recipientsSignature, date, text and checkbox fields, with a signing order
- Step 3Send from the shared accountWhoever on the team is sending uses the one account
- Step 4Signers verify and signA code sent to their email, then signing in the browser, no account
- Step 5Track the statusSent, opened, viewed, completed
- Step 6Copies go to everyoneCompleted copies and the Certificate of Completion emailed to all parties
The flow in words: upload, add fields and recipients in order, send from the shared account, signers verify by email and sign with no account, you watch the status, and every party gets the completed copy. Signers verify their identity with a one-time passcode sent to their email. Every completed document comes with a Certificate of Completion that records timestamps, IP addresses, device and browser details and email events, sealed with a SHA-256 hash.
- Pro: No subscription and no seats, so a quiet month costs nothing.
- Pro: One account the whole team sends from; signers never create an account.
- Pro: Signing order and live status tracking, so you see who has opened a document across time zones.
- Pro: Credit packs stay valid 12 months, and the Lifetime Deal never expires, so a burst month is never blocked by a monthly cap.
- Pro: A free allowance of 3 signed documents every month, no card, which continues after you buy packs.
- Con: Reminders are coming soon, so today you check the status and nudge signers yourself.
- Con: Team accounts with a login per teammate are coming soon; today the team shares one account.
- Con: Templates, bulk send, integrations and the API are coming soon.
- Con: No document builder: you upload a finished file.
Honest fit: SignWith is the right pick if your team wants a simple way to get documents signed, with no subscription and no hidden fees. If you need separate logins per teammate or automated reminders today, pick BoldSign Growth. If your business has formal compliance or security review requirements, go with DocuSign and get the plan confirmed in writing by its sales team. SignWith is used by 1,000+ businesses.
Pricing (checked September 2026): 3 signed documents free a month, then one-time packs of $9 for 10 credits, $19 for 25 credits or $29 for 50 credits ($0.58 a signed document on the Business pack), valid 12 months, or the Lifetime Deal at $149 one-time.
The SignWith product demo above shows the sending side: uploading a PDF, placing fields and sending it for signature. If one person on your team runs the sending, the step-by-step guide to sending documents for e-signature covers the same flow in writing.
No subscription. You buy credits, and a credit is used only when a document is signed. One credit covers one signed document, however many people sign it.
- Unlimited credits
- Never expires
- One-time payment
Prices in USD. See full pricing
2. SignNow: best for several low-volume senders on a subscription

SignNow is a subscription e-signature tool from airSlate, and the cheapest per-sender subscription on this list. Its pricing FAQ lists Business at $8 per user a month billed annually ($20 billed monthly), Business Premium at $15 and Enterprise at $30 (checked September 2026).
- Pro: Low price per sender on the annual Business plan.
- Pro: Auto-reminders and notifications on Business, plus mobile apps.
- Pro: Site License at $1.50 per signature invite, with no seat count.
- Pro: One invite covers one signing link, however many recipients or documents it holds, per its help center.
- Con: Business, Premium and Enterprise count 100 invites per user a year.
- Con: Extra invites cost $0.96 each on Business, $1.80 on Premium and $3.60 on Enterprise.
- Con: Unused invites do not roll over.
- Con: Its plan cards list "Unlimited users" while the FAQ prices per user, so confirm how your team is billed.
Where it falls short for remote teams: the yearly cap. SignNow's help center says paid plans include "100 annual invites per user or 10 monthly invites", so three senders get 300 a year and a heavy onboarding month uses a big share of it (checked September 2026).
Best for: a team of occasional senders who want a subscription with reminders at the lowest per-user price.
“SignNow is a simple to use, efficient, and cost-effective tool that I use to help run my short-term rental business. Creating and using templates for tenant's leases and documents has been easy and a time-saver.”
“It is also very user-friendly for our external partners, as there is no need to download an application. They can access the document directly and are clearly guided to the fields that require a signature or completion.”
“While it works pretty well, the pricing is not excusable. We used this for years with no issues and now we only get 100 free invites per YEAR.”
“100 invites per year is ridiculous for any real business. That's not even 10 documents per month.”
Review snapshot checked Sep 2026.
3. BoldSign: best free option for one sender, and best for team logins on a budget

BoldSign is a subscription e-signature tool with a real free plan. Essential costs $0 for one user and 25 envelopes a month, and still includes automated reminders, an audit trail and iOS and Android apps (checked September 2026).
Paid plans, billed annually: Growth at $5 per user a month with 50 envelopes per user a month and team management, Business at $15 per user a month with unlimited envelopes, and Premium at $99 a month for unlimited users and 250 envelopes a month.
- Pro: A free plan with automated reminders and an audit trail.
- Pro: Team management from Growth, at $5 per user a month billed annually.
- Pro: Unlimited envelopes on Business.
- Pro: Mobile apps for iOS and Android.
- Con: Essential is one user only, with no additional users.
- Con: Monthly caps: 25 a month on Essential, 50 per user a month on Growth.
- Con: A Trustpilot reviewer found SMS support missing for their country after paying.
Where it falls short for remote teams: the free plan is one sender, and monthly caps do not roll over, so a burst month over 25 means paying for Growth or waiting for next month.
Best for: one person sending under 25 documents a month (free), or a small team that wants a login per teammate and automated reminders at a low price. If that describes you, BoldSign is the better pick than SignWith today.
“Streamlined platform for digital signatures that functions much better for our business than Docusign did with their envelope limitations. The app works great on phone and our clients have not had any issues changing over from Docusign.”
“Very convenient and easy-to-use platform. So far our team is really happy and get things done.”
“I signed up to their paid plan and was disappointed - they don't have SMS support for the country I needed available and that wasn't clear upfront.”
“Horrible. Can’t even get a sales rep to reply.”
Review snapshot checked Sep 2026.
4. Dropbox Sign: best for two to five senders who want unlimited requests

Dropbox Sign, formerly HelloSign, is a subscription e-signature tool with unlimited signature requests on every plan. Its pricing page lists Essentials at $15 a month ($180 billed yearly) for one user, and Standard at $25 per user a month, starting at $600 a year for 2 users (checked September 2026).
The lower yearly cards, $10.05 a month for Essentials and $17.50 per user for Standard, are a 30% discount on the first year of an annual plan only; billing then returns to the regular price.
- Pro: Unlimited signature requests on every plan, so no cap in a burst month.
- Pro: Automatic email reminders on every plan.
- Pro: Non-editable, time-stamped audit trails.
- Pro: Recipients sign with no account and no cost, per the pricing page.
- Con: Standard needs at least 2 users, and 5 or more users need a custom Premium quote.
- Con: Per-user pricing charges every sender all year, busy or quiet.
- Con: Its Trustpilot score is 1.5 from 33 reviews (checked September 2026).
Where it falls short for remote teams: the seat minimum and the jump to a custom quote at five users make it awkward for a team that is growing or has uneven volume.
Best for: two to five people who send every week and want reminders and no envelope cap.
“What I like most about Dropbox Sign is how easy it is to get documents sent, reviewed, and signed without creating extra work for my clients.”
“One thing I didn't expect was how much it reduced follow-ups.”
“What I like least is that the pricing can feel a little high if you only need to send documents for signature occasionally. For a solo consultant or small business, the value depends a lot on how frequently you use it.”
“Managing repeated documents could also be smoother. When sending similar agreements to different clients, some parts of the setup still need to be checked or adjusted each time, which can add up over time.”
Review snapshot checked Sep 2026.
5. Signeasy: best for teams that sign from phones with an app

Signeasy is a mobile-first subscription e-signature tool. Its pricing page lists Personal at $10, Business at $20 and Business Pro at $30 per seat a month, or $120, $240 and $360 per seat billed yearly (checked September 2026).
- Pro: Apps for iOS and Android, rated 4.9 on the App Store from 34,096 reviews (checked September 2026).
- Pro: Automatic reminders on Business and Business Pro.
- Pro: Unlimited contracts on paid plans.
- Pro: A 100-day money-back guarantee on yearly plans.
- Con: No automatic reminders on Personal.
- Con: A fair usage policy applies to each user account.
- Con: Per-seat pricing for every sender.
Where it falls short for remote teams: you pay a seat for every sender, and reminders need Business or above.
Best for: a team whose senders work from their phones and send most weeks.
“The platform made it easy as mentioned in the name to sign important documents.”
“I am so grateful I found this app. I really struggled with DocuSign for my business and this made it so much more simple.”
“It is not an easy app - not intuitive. I don’t use it often, and every time have to spend lots of time trying to figure out how it works.”
“Multiple times now I’m logged out and need to go through all sorts of loopholes to get my account back.”
Review snapshot checked Sep 2026.
6. DocuSign: best for teams with formal compliance review and admin needs

DocuSign is the best-known subscription e-signature platform, priced per user. Its US pricing page lists Personal at $11 a month ($132 a year, 5 envelopes a month), Standard at $30 per user a month ($360 a year) and Business Pro at $45 per user a month ($540 a year), all on annual commitments (checked September 2026).
- Pro: Notifications and reminders plus a real-time audit trail on every plan.
- Pro: Bulk Send on Business Pro.
- Pro: A mobile app on every plan.
- Pro: Signers sign without creating an account, as a Capterra reviewer describes.
- Con: Standard and Business Pro count 100 envelopes per user a year.
- Con: Personal allows 5 envelopes a month.
- Con: The monthly price is an annual commitment billed monthly.
- Con: Its Trustpilot score is 1.3 from 1,254 reviews (checked September 2026).
Where it falls short for remote teams: the price per sender and the yearly envelope cap. It suits a team that needs admin controls and a vendor its compliance team already knows.
Best for: larger remote teams with formal compliance or security review, who should confirm the plan with DocuSign's sales team in writing.
“I liked that DocuSign made it easy to send, sign, and track documents electronically. The process was convenient and fast, and it eliminated the need to print and scan.”
“I open the email, click through the fields, and finish in under a minute without creating an account.”
“Cost is the main thing that bugs me since the plans scale up quickly if you need more advanced features or higher volume and for a smaller dealership that starts to feel like a lot for something that’s essentially replacing a stack of paper.”
“While it is easy for the person signing, the backend administration dashboard can feel a bit complex and cluttered when you are trying to manage user permissions or set up advanced templates for the first time.”
Review snapshot checked Sep 2026.
What does a remote team actually pay in a year?
Two team shapes, priced on annual billing, before tax, with competitor prices checked in September 2026 on each vendor's pricing page (linked in the tool sections above). SignWith has one sending account today, so its free allowance counts once: 3 a month, 36 a year.
Scenario A: a 5-person remote team where 3 people send, 20 signed documents a month (240 a year).
| Tool and plan | 1 year | 3 years | Covers 240? | Cost per signed document, 1 year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SignWith packs (4 Business + 1 Basic) | $29 x 4 + $9 | 3 times the 1-year packs, or the Lifetime Deal | Yes | Less than $0.58 |
| SignWith Lifetime Deal | $149 | $149, once | Yes | n/a |
| DocuSign Standard, 3 users | $1,080 | $3,240 | Yes, 300 envelopes a year | $4.50 |
| Dropbox Sign Standard, 3 users | $900 | $2,700 | Yes | $3.75 |
| Signeasy Business, 3 seats | $720 | $2,160 | Yes, under fair usage | $3.00 |
| SignNow Site License | $360 | $1,080 | Yes, 240 invites at $1.50 | $1.50 |
| SignNow Business, 3 users | $288 | $864 | Yes, 300 invites a year | $1.20 |
| BoldSign Growth, 3 users | $180 | $540 | Yes, 50 per user a month | $0.75 |
| BoldSign Essential (free), 1 sender only | $0 | $0 | Only if one person sends and no month tops 25 | $0 |
Sources: DocuSign, Signeasy, Dropbox Sign, SignNow, BoldSign, checked September 2026.
For Scenario A on SignWith, the 36 free documents leave 204 to cover, which four Business packs and one Basic pack do. Over three years, buying packs every year costs more than the Lifetime Deal at $149 one-time, so a team planning to stay should take the Lifetime Deal.
If only one person sends and no month tops 25 documents, BoldSign's free plan beats everything here.
3 senders, 20 signed documents a month, one year
- SignWith, cheapest packs204 paid documents: 1 x Basic + 4 x Business$125
- SignWith Lifetime Dealone-time, unlimited credits$149
- DocuSign Standard$30 per seat month, 3 seats$1080
- Signeasy Business$20 per seat month, 3 seats$720
- Dropbox Sign Standard$25 per seat month, 3 seats$900
- SignNow Business$8 per seat month, 3 seats$288
- BoldSign Growth$5 per seat month, 3 seats$180
Scenario B: a 10-person remote team where 4 people send, 30 signed documents a month (360 a year). Here the SignWith Lifetime Deal at $149 one-time is cheaper than a year of packs, so it is the SignWith row below.
| Tool and plan | 1 year | 3 years | Covers 360? |
|---|---|---|---|
| SignWith Lifetime Deal | $149 | $149, once | Yes |
| DocuSign Standard, 4 users | $1,440 | $4,320 | Yes, 400 envelopes |
| Dropbox Sign Standard, 4 users | $1,200 | $3,600 | Yes |
| Signeasy Business, 4 seats | $960 | $2,880 | Yes, under fair usage |
| SignNow Site License | $540 | $1,620 | Yes, 360 invites |
| SignNow Business, 4 users | $384 | $1,152 | Yes, 400 invites a year |
| BoldSign Growth, 4 users | $240 | $720 | Yes |
Sources: the same vendor pricing pages, checked September 2026. For the full small-business cost view with other team sizes, see our comparison of DocuSign alternatives for small businesses.
The trade in one line: SignWith's cost per signed document stays the same whoever on the team sends, but today the team shares one account, reminders are coming soon, and you nudge signers yourself.
What happens in your busiest month?
Remote teams sign in bursts: an onboarding cohort, contractor renewals at the start of a quarter, year-end paperwork. Caps decide whether that week goes smoothly. Say 40 documents go out in one onboarding week:
- DocuSign Personal stops at 5 envelopes that month.
- BoldSign Essential stops at 25 that month; Growth allows 50 per user a month.
- DocuSign Standard counts 100 envelopes per user a year, so 40 in a week is 13% of three senders' year.
- SignNow Business counts 100 invites per user a year, then charges $0.96 per extra invite.
- Dropbox Sign lists unlimited signature requests, so the burst costs nothing extra.
- SignWith has no monthly cap: credit packs stay valid 12 months, and the Lifetime Deal never expires.
The caps that decide your busiest month
How do you get a document signed across time zones?
Async signing comes down to a signing order, a status you can check, and a nudge when someone stalls. Here is how the tools compare on the parts I could source:
| What you need | SignWith | Subscription tools on this list |
|---|---|---|
| See who has opened it | Live status: sent, opened, viewed, completed | Notifications listed by DocuSign; status tracking praised by Dropbox Sign reviewers |
| Automatic reminder to a slow signer | Coming soon; check the status and nudge them yourself | BoldSign, Dropbox Sign and DocuSign on every plan; SignNow Business; Signeasy Business and up |
| Signer on a phone | Any device in the browser, no account, no app | Dropbox Sign states no account needed; others not stated |
| Sender on a phone | Any device in the browser | Apps from SignNow, BoldSign, Signeasy and DocuSign |
| Proof afterwards | Certificate of Completion emailed to all parties | Audit trails listed by BoldSign, Dropbox Sign and DocuSign |
Sources: vendor pricing pages linked above, checked September 2026.
For a team spread over several time zones, set the signing order so the first signer is the one who wakes up first, then check the status the next morning instead of sending a message.
Which one should you pick?
Match your team to a row. Prices were checked in September 2026 on each vendor's pricing page, linked in the tool sections above.
- One ops or admin person sends for the whole remote team, and volume is unevenSignWithOne account the team shares, no seats, and signers never sign up.
- You send in bursts: onboarding cohorts, quarter-start renewalsSignWithNo monthly cap; packs stay valid 12 months and the Lifetime Deal never expires.
- One sender, never more than 25 documents in a monthFree, with automated reminders and an audit trail.
- Each teammate needs their own login and team management today$5 per user a month billed annually, 50 envelopes per user a month.
- You need automatic reminders todayAutomatic email reminders on every plan; SignWith reminders are coming soon.
- Several occasional senders who want a cheap subscription$8 per user a month billed annually, 100 invites per user a year.
- You want a subscription vendor but pay per send$1.50 per signature invite, however many recipients the invite holds.
- Two to five people send every week$25 per user a month ($17.50 in a first promo year on annual billing), unlimited signature requests.
- Your senders work from their phonesiOS and Android apps, $240 per seat billed yearly.
- Formal compliance or security review, admin controls, bulk send$45 per user a month on an annual commitment; confirm the plan with sales.
Which e-signature tool fits your remote team
- YesDo you have a formal compliance or security review?
- YesCheck firstDocuSign, with the plan confirmed by sales
- NoGoBoldSign Growth
- Yes
- NoDoes one person send, and never more than 25 documents a month?
- YesGoBoldSign Essential, free
- NoGoSignWith
- Yes
The tree in words: if each teammate needs a login or automatic reminders today, pick BoldSign Growth, or DocuSign if you also face a formal compliance review. If not, and one person sends 25 or fewer documents a month, BoldSign's free plan covers you. Everyone else, especially teams with uneven volume, should start with SignWith.
Frequently asked questions
What is the most reliable e-signature system for remote teams?
- The most reliable one is the one you can verify: an audit trail on every document, signer verification by email, live status tracking, completed copies to every party and no cap that stops you in a busy month. SignWith, BoldSign, Dropbox Sign and DocuSign all record an audit trail; the right pick depends on how many people send and how bursty your volume is.
What features should remote teams prioritize in an e-signature tool?
- Put signer experience and proof first: signers who need no account, verification by email, status tracking and an audit trail. Then check reminders (automatic on BoldSign, Dropbox Sign and DocuSign; coming soon on SignWith) and whether the sending cap survives your busiest month.
Which e-signature tool does not charge per user?
- SignWith has no seats or subscription: the team buys one account and pays with credits, and a credit is used only when a document is signed. SignNow Site License also avoids seats at $1.50 per signature invite, and BoldSign Premium is $99 a month for unlimited users with 250 envelopes a month (checked September 2026).
How do you get a document signed by someone in another time zone?
- Send it with a signing order, let the signer open it on their own schedule, and check the status (sent, opened, viewed, completed) instead of messaging them. Tools with automatic reminders nudge them for you; on SignWith, reminders are coming soon, so you send the nudge yourself.
Can a signer sign on their phone without an account?
- On SignWith, yes: signers open the link and sign in the browser on any device, with no account and no app. Dropbox Sign also states on its pricing page that recipients need no account.
Are electronic signatures legally binding for a remote team?
- In the US, the ESIGN Act says a signature or contract may not be denied legal effect solely because it is electronic (15 U.S.C. 7001, verified September 2026). Rules vary by document type, so check with a legal professional for anything unusual.
How much does e-signature software cost for a team of three senders?
- At 20 signed documents a month, a year costs $1,080 on DocuSign Standard, $900 on Dropbox Sign Standard, $720 on Signeasy Business, $288 on SignNow Business and $180 on BoldSign Growth, on annual plans checked September 2026. On SignWith the same volume fits in one-time credit packs, with no subscription.
E-signature rules vary by country, state and document type, so check with a legal professional that an e-signature suits your specific agreement before you rely on it.
Primary sources
- DocuSign eSignature plans and pricing, US (checked September 2026)
- Dropbox Sign plans and pricing (checked September 2026)
- SignNow plans and pricing FAQ (checked September 2026)
- SignNow Help Center: invite seats, limits, rollovers and extra invite fees (checked September 2026)
- Signeasy pricing (checked September 2026)
- BoldSign pricing (checked September 2026)
- ESIGN Act, 15 U.S.C. 7001, Legal Information Institute (verified September 2026)
- BoldSign reviews on Trustpilot
- SignNow reviews on Trustpilot
- Dropbox Sign reviews on Capterra
- Signeasy reviews on Capterra
- DocuSign reviews on Capterra
- DocuSign reviews on Trustpilot
Written by
Ayush Garg
Co-founder, SignWith
Ayush is the co-founder of SignWith, the pay-per-document e-signature tool for businesses that just want documents signed without the intensity of a full platform. He worked as a freelancer, then a consultant, then a fractional head of growth, signing contracts with his clients. He has 6+ years of experience running SaaS and service businesses and writes about e-signatures, document workflows, and lean software.
Sign documents without another subscription.
Upload, sign and send in minutes. When you need more than the free documents, buy credits once, and a credit is used only when a document is signed.